Valley News Desk

Office of the Chairman
Jammu Kashmir Teachers Forum.
Central Office:Bemina Srinagar, Provincial Office:Gandhi Nagar Jammu.

No:JKTF/125 Dated: 26-11-2020

Jammu Kashmir Teachers Forum hold press conference .

Senior and founding members joined the organisation. Leadership expressed its resentment and serious concern over the pending issues*

Srinagar 26 November, 2020;

Jammu Kashmir Teachers Forum organised a well attended Press Conference which was addressed by newly elected President EJAC & Chairman JKTF Mr Mohd Rafique Rather. He was accompanied by senior and prominent leaders including Mr Mohd Afzal Bhat, Mr Mohd Ashraf Mir, Mr Mohd Amin Khan, Mr Peer Nissar Ahmad, Mr Showkat Ali Beig, Mr Shabir Ah Bhat, Mir Ahmudullah,Mr Qamar uddin, Mr farooq kareme, Mr.Muzafer Ah Dar, Mr Gh Nabi Sofi, Mr Gh Hassan Zarger, Mr Farooq Ah Bhat, Mr.Tariq Ahmad Lone besides Provincial, District & Zonal Leaders.
While addressing the media, Rafique Rather talked about the glorious role of teachers forum in detail. He reiterated that the activities of forum & positive approach, affection & role of its leadership in fighting various battles is praiseworthy. Teachers have nourished this organisation with sweat & blood & their unflinched support made it possible that the organisation worked with more valor & zeal for the restoration of honor & dignity of employees as a whole.
While expressing his serious concern over the Govt’s apathy over pending issues confronted by teaching community.
He stressed upon the concerned authorities for their immediate redrassal.
Rafique Rather said teachers are playing multifaceted role in any unforseen situation & delaying their legitimate demands in order to make them suffer is completely injustice. Teachers Forum will not tolerate delaying tactics henceforth, he added.
While raising some issues he said G2 and G3 teachers are suffering the worst as their salaries haven’t been released for many months & even some of then are still waiting for their confirmation orders. Moreover the issue of Head Teachers Posting is still lingering.
He also highlighted the issues including inclusion of 16 years service of migrant teachers in their service records, confirmation of contingent paid workers, confirmation of lecturers promoted after 2011 & release of charge allowances in favour of recently promoted leacturers.
Rafique Rather stressed the authorities for their immediate address or face consequences of mass agitation of employees.
While expressing his dissatisfaction over the performance of teachers forum during last two years, he said that efforts will be taken to address issuese and concerns of teachers and there will be no compromise in the honour and dignity of teachers.He said that revamping of organisation is the need of hour to restore its lost glory. Expressing satisfaction and happiness on the joining of founder members he said that every wellwisher of teaching community is wellcomed to strengthen the organisation at gross root level.
On the occasion founder leader and Provincial President Mr Mohd Afzal Bhat was nominated as President JKTF, whereas Mr Shabir Ahmad Bhat was nominated as General Secretary Mr Showkat Ali Baig Provincial President, Mr Gh Nabi Sofi state secretary, Mr Gh Hassan Zarger Provincial Gen.secretary, Javid Ahmad khan as Provin vice president.
Rafique Rather in his concluding comments expressed hope that teachers forum will touch new heights under the leadership of Mr Mohd Afzal Bhat.
Mr Mohd Afzal Bhat while talking to media fraternity said, he is founding member & always stressed for the unity of all caders.he said that he is happy to see all basic and founder leadership for a bigger cause and added that time has come when we need to shun the path of arrogance and selfintrests and added that teachers have pinned their hopes and their issues we’re getting voice. Now the organisation is once again being well organised, issues will be taken up with authorities vehemently. He however, appealed all the teachers to come under single umbrella so that the issues confronting them are taken with the officers at helm of affairs for immediate redressed.
In the meantime senior leader jktf Pir Nissar Ahmad announced provincial and District bodies which includes
Mr Javid Ahmad Khan (Provincial VP) , Dr Bandroo (VP-2), Mr Peerzada Altaf Ahmad (Secretary), Mr Imtiyaz Ah Shah (Joint Secretary), Mr Ab Rafi Bhat (Provincial Organisor), Mr Nazir Ah Magray (Convenor), Mr Irshad Ahmad (Dpty convenor), Mr Irfan Nazir (Pub Sec), Mr Pervaiz Ah (Coordinator), Mr Mushtaq Ah (Deputy Coordinator), Mr Mohd Ashraf & Mr Ashiq Hussain (Deputy Press secretary).
Moreover, District Presidents were also nominated on the occasion Mr Aijaz Ahmad Dar (District President Budgam), Mr Gh Mohi uddin Mir (District President Srinagar), Mr Hamidullah Tramboo (District President ( Pulwama ), Mr Manzoor Ah Naikoo (District President Anantnag), Mr Javid Ahmad (District President Kulgam), Mr Gulzar Ahmad (District President Ganderbal), Mr Syed Sajad (District President Bandipora. Whereas Mr Ishfaq Ahmad Shah, Mr Ab Qayoon & Mr Gulzar Ahmad have been already nominated as District Presidents for Baramulla, Shopian & Kupwara.

Press & publicity wing

Follow Us On
Valley News Desk